Our nursery at Chalfont Park is set in three historic buildings. The Orangery, Lodge and Groundsman’s Shed were originally built in 1792 to be part of the magnificent Chalfont Park House. The Groundsman’s Shed had sadly fallen into disrepair, but it has now been restored to its former glory and extended by architect Michael Jones, incorporating all the needs of a modern nursery whilst retaining the original character of the building.
We are very proud to be able to showcase this new building at our Open Day. There will also be lots of fun activities for under 5s and the chance to meet our caring staff. No need to book – just come along.